Day 14: Catching the Metro Without A Wait

metro map

You know what I’m talking about.  When its midnight or 1am on a Friday and you are coming home from somewhere on U Street or Adams Morgan.You get to the platform and it says 20 min wait for the next train and your heart sinks.  You quickly realize what should be a 15 min train ride comes close to a 40 min commute home. Those 20 mins seem to pass by so slowly.  You think “should I get a cab?” but you are already in the metro station and no cab driver wants to drive out to the burbs anyway.

But then there is that time when you walk in the station and you see Glenmont 2 mins and you think “OMG that’s my train I can make it” and you rush to get down to the platform and make it on time.  That is seriously the best feeling in the world!  Its like you won at life.  Like you beat the system. I absolutely love it when that happens and maybe people outside the DC Metro don’t get it because they have public transportation that makes sense. I seriously love the DC area but sometimes the metro is just so slow to me for how much money we pay for it.

Wanna make sure you can sprint to the metro during your commute or after a late night outing? Try the workout below

metro workout final

I LOVE those times that I catch the metro with no wait.  Its one of the little things that can make my day.  Do any readers commute by metro? Whats your biggest pet peeve?

*I am not a certified personal trainer.  Please consult your doctor before beginning any exercise program

Leave a comment